Tags

,

Goddess of the Rose (Goddess Summoning, #4)Goddess of the Rose by P.C. Cast
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’ve always loved the story of Beauty and the Beast. It’s always been one of my favourite fairy tales (not to mention my fave Disney movie!). I really like how this has been written, skipping between Mikado’s and the Beast’s experiences and feelings. The only thing negative about this book is that P.C Cast has a tendency to sometimes describe things in a bit too much detail. It’s nice to know the characters’ surroundings and what, exactly, they’re feeling but I don’t need four long paragraphs to detail it. Other than that, this book was a really nice, romantic read and I would recommend it to anyone who is a sappy romantic at heart, like myself.

View all my reviews

