Tags

, , ,

I honestly don’t know why I’ve never been to Fringe before.  I’ve lived in Edinburgh for 3 years and this is the first time I’ve ever been.

It.  Is.  Amazing.

I stayed at my friend Daniel’s flat (yay, free accommodation!) and I managed to cram in so many things that I think I only spent a total of 15 hours at the flat in the five days that I was there.

I’m not going to bore you with everything I went to but I will mention some of the things I saw:

Foil, Arms & Hog: 3 Irish guys perfoming hilarious sketches.  What’s not to love?

Glenn Wool: Sort of sounds like a Canadian Jack Black.  But funnier.  Way funnier.

Marty Jopson: Those of you who watch the One Show will recognise this man as the science guy with the crazy hair.  Even though it was a kiddy show I loved every bit of it.  I wish that my science teachers had been like him (although my chemistry teacher was close).

Daniel Sloss: He’s only a month older than me but he is hilarious!  I think I might have been one of the younger ones in the audience and, therefore, understood most of his jokes about youngsters these days…

Barry & Stuart: If you get the chance to see these guys DO IT.  I went to both of their shows – The Show (where they performed their tricks) and The Tell (where they told us how to do them) – and I loved it!  Also, I got my photo taken with them after (the only famous people I got a photo with).

Also, also, I shook Phil Jupitus’s hand!  And I’m gonna be on TV (maybe) with Alison Hammond, Gizzi Erskine and Wendi Peters (sometime during the week beginning 5th Sept on This Morning.  Check out me making a fool of myself) for the cake competition I entered.  I made it through to the semi-finals on the day but, unfortunately, I didn’t make it through to the finals in London.  Oh well.  But they did say that I had made great progress for a 20 year old!  Get in!

My cake:

Anywho, you’re probably bored of my rambling so I’m gonna go.  I will post another recipe later on this week!

